Uncategorized

Pushing Through

Sometimes the medications I take for my diabetes make me nauseous.  That has been the past couple of days for me.  I know, though, that the only way I can stop taking them is by pushing through and doing my workout, anyway.

So,  I signed up for the free 30-day trial of Daily Burn. It will stream to EVERYTHING.  Samsung SmartTV, Chrome cast,  kindle fire, playstation, XBox, Android, Apple…  You name it.   Kind of brilliant.  I’m doing the 8-week True Beginner program and it kicked my butt today.  My ego is very, very bruised now.

As promised, here is what I look like right now. I’m 5’3″ and I wear a size 14. 

image

Yes, I am wearing purple socks. And yes, I have blue flannel penguin sheets on my bed.  Deal with it. I kind of look like a hobbit. It’s hard to take a full-body selfie. :-/

Standard

Leave a comment